Go Back   AC3D Forums > Technical > AC3D Bugs and Problems
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27th February 2009, 05:42 PM   #1
ggunhouse
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 23
Default Texture Coordinate Editor causing crash

Hi,
I was working on a project using AC3D 6.4 today, when all of a sudden I started getting crashes every time I tried to open the Texture Coordinate Editor. My graphics adapter (ATI Radeon X300) is apparently experiencing a problem that it never had before.
I have updated my graphics drivers to the latest version. I have re-installed AC3D. I have run RegistryBooster. Still, the problem persists.
Any ideas what might be going on, or how I might fix it?
ggunhouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th February 2009, 06:10 AM   #2
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,400
Default Re: Texture Coordinate Editor causing crash

You probably need to rollback the ATI drivers.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2009, 12:39 PM   #3
ggunhouse
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 23
Default Re: Texture Coordinate Editor causing crash

I tried rolling back the drivers (though I had not updated them until after I encountered this problem), but that did not work. I rolled them back one step further, but still no luck. I once again uninstalled AC3D, and this time deleted any AC3D folders or files, then reinstalled AC3D. Still, whenever I open the Texture Coordinate Editor, AC3D freezes and ATI's VPU Recover closes AC3D. Any other ideas of how I might figure out what's gone wrong? Is it possible my GPU has just gone bad? It claims it is working fine.
ggunhouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2009, 03:16 PM   #4
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,400
Default Re: Texture Coordinate Editor causing crash

Unfortunately, the ATI drivers are notorious for this sort of problem. When you uninstall, it can leave stuff around causing problems.

You should be able to find instructions on how to fully remove a driver set and rollback on some other forums - via Google. Let us know how you get on.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd March 2009, 03:49 PM   #5
ggunhouse
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 23
Default Re: Texture Coordinate Editor causing crash

OK. I did a more thorough clean-out of the ATI drivers, and now the Texture Coordinate Editor works again. Thanks for the help.
ggunhouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:54 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020