Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 22nd October 2003, 01:42 PM   #1
Cowboybebop
Professional user

Default Is it wrong of me to

Scour the internet for other 3D modeling tools just for their tutorials so I can figure out how to do what they did and do it in AC3d ? :lol:
Cowboybebop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2003, 02:56 PM   #2
Andy
Administrator
Professional user

Default Re: Is it wrong of me to

Nope! Whilst adding the subdivision surfaces in AC3D - I looked for tips on how to build models using subdivisions. (essentially, keep everything quads and use extrude, bevel and indent to add extra details).

Please feel free to write your own AC3D tutorials and add them on here!

Andy
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd October 2003, 12:09 PM   #3
Cowboybebop
Professional user

I have never written a tutorial before but I will try once I am comfortable enough with them. I just need to record them as I figure out, do it a few times and then clean them up a bit. That way I can hopefully answer some questions, either way it's like a double learning experience because I'm sure people will have questions.

Oh yeah I'm not good at bevels and indents can you give me a quick explaination on those. When I use them my model get's worse, I'm kind of excited you asked me to do this but at the same time a little anxious. I know for people to be attracted the models will have to look good, so maybe after I get like 5 or so done Someone like woody or razor could step in and build on them. Calling it the Advanced version while mine is the basic one.
Old 23rd October 2003, 01:21 PM   #4
Andy
Administrator
Professional user