Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D Suggestions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19th December 2021, 02:06 PM   #11
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,564
Default Re: Macro Recorder?

Aha, to get the list of commands, you may need to start AC3D with -debug e.g.

ac3d -debug

If you output to a file, that'll save the commands in there:

ac3d -debug > output.txt
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2021, 02:59 PM   #12
Tomkat
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 79
Default Re: Macro Recorder?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy View Post
Aha, to get the list of commands, you may need to start AC3D with -debug e.g.

ac3d -debug

If you output to a file, that'll save the commands in there:

ac3d -debug > output.txt
OK, I know how to add the -debug hash to a shortcut, which works... but how do I do it for any given file?
Tomkat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th December 2021, 03:43 PM   #13
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,564
Default Re: Macro Recorder?

You'll need to start a cmd and cd to the correct directory.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th January 2024, 07:56 PM   #14
rolandojtorres
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Jan 2024
Posts: 1
Cool Re: Macro Recorder?

si se puede, los script de tcl permiten no solo llamar las funciones compiladas de ac3d, sino activar los modos de seleccion, punto vertice u objeto, cambiar las variables de entorno o incluso hacer conversion de archivos con ello he podido hacer un Replicador de objetos que permite seleccionar un objeto y copiarlo multiples veces o hacer extrude del original y sus copias, cambiando la posicion, el giro en x,y, z para hacer un tornillos porque la version 2.0 tenia un error y no permitia hacer un extrude apartir de un path.

entonces hice un script que hiciera copias con extrude que si funcionaba.
poligonos es un script que del perfil de un diente genera el piņon por lo que pide el numero de lados, calcula el centro del piņon que requiere para que con un diente tenga n dientes y copia los dientes en vectores y luego unifica en un objeto y optimiza los puntos y vertices.

animacion y render cambia la posicion de los objetos y la camara, genera un POV y una vez povray lo genera lo convierte en gif animado. pues tcl ya tiene soporte para hacer gif animados.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	plugins_ac3d_v_2.0.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	153.3 KB
ID:	3912  

Attached Images
 
rolandojtorres is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd January 2024, 12:50 PM   #15
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,564
Default Re: Macro Recorder?

Wow - AC3D 2.0! Does that really still work on the current Windows?


Have you tried your scripts on the latest AC3D?
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:23 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020