Go Back   AC3D Forums > Resources > AC3D Tutorials and How-To's
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 3rd December 2008, 10:10 AM   #1
rockerama
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 17
Default Ungroup the object

I've selected some and turn it into a group by selecting "object > merge"...how do i UNgroup this object without select the UNDO...sometimes after a while..i feel like to ungroup an object,while it is to late after a lot of step...there's a limitation to undo..u know what i'm trying to say...hhmmm....HELPP!!!:!:
rockerama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2008, 10:11 AM   #2
rockerama
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 17
Default Re: Ungroup the object

CORRECTIONN...I've selected some OBJECT and turn it into a group by selecting "object > merge"...how do i UNgroup this object without selecting the UNDO...sometimes after a while..i feel like to ungroup an object,while it is to late after a lot of step...there's a limitation to undo..u know what i'm trying to say...hhmmm....HELPP!!!:!:
rockerama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2008, 11:18 AM   #3
Kireyo
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 53
Default Re: Ungroup the object

Select the surfaces of one of the objects that you would like to 'unmerge', then choose 'cut away object' from the surface menu.

(By merging the objects, you created a new object, not a group. A group is a collection of objects.)

Last edited by Kireyo; 3rd December 2008 at 11:43 AM.
Kireyo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th December 2008, 03:26 AM   #4
rockerama
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 17
Default Re: Ungroup the object

Thank you...but how do we going to 'group' an object...can we??
rockerama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th December 2008, 07:33 PM   #5
lisa
Senior Member
Professional user
 
lisa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 917
Default Re: Ungroup the object

If you switch to "group" mode by clicking the icon that looks like three polyhedrons in a cube, you can group and ungroup objects by clicking the group and ungroup buttons on the button bar right below the menu bar. This will let you make a temporary group for moving things around.
lisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:30 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020