Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D Work In Progress / Showcase
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17th January 2007, 08:48 PM   #1
Zerrel
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
Default Male WIP

I've been working on this model for a cinematic in my game. So far it's taken me a good hour or two to make. Having a little trouble with the hands right now and finding a good program to render it in.

Zerrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2007, 09:35 PM   #2
luuckyy
Senior Member
Professional user
 
luuckyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: France
Posts: 737
Default Re: Male WIP

It would have been nice to see a wireframe overlay on your model.
Anyway, it's a very nice start !
I like the overall shape very much.
__________________
OL.
luuckyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2007, 09:41 PM   #3
Zerrel
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
Default Re: Male WIP

Here's the wireframe

Having a little trouble with textures though. For some reason they won't fit correctly on the model. Have any tips?
Zerrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2007, 09:58 PM   #4
luuckyy
Senior Member
Professional user
 
luuckyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: France
Posts: 737
Default Re: Male WIP

Thanks Zerrel.
For your textures troubles ... I don't know ...
Have you correctly uv mapped your model ?
How did you proceed exactly ?
If your texture doesn't fit on the model correctly, I suppose that you have to move some vertices here and there in the TCE.
__________________
OL.
luuckyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2007, 10:05 PM   #5
Zerrel
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
Default Re: Male WIP

Here is my map

I usually just take the image inside the box and leave the rest out when I load it into photoshop. Could that be the problem?
Zerrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2007, 10:15 PM   #6
luuckyy
Senior Member
Professional user
 
luuckyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: France
Posts: 737
Default Re: Male WIP

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zerrel View Post
I usually just take the image inside the box and leave the rest out when I load it into photoshop. Could that be the problem?
No I don't see why it could be a problem AFAIK ...
But what do you mean by "the texture doesn't fit on the model correctly" ?
Is it stretched ? Not in place ?
Maybe a screenshot of the texture / model could help.
__________________
OL.
luuckyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2007, 10:32 PM   #7
Zerrel
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
Default Re: Male WIP

The textures show up like this when I apply them.

See how it's small and double imaged at the bottom of the shirt?

And this is the texture
Zerrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2007, 10:59 PM   #8
luuckyy
Senior Member
Professional user
 
luuckyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: France
Posts: 737
Default Re: Male WIP

This is weird.
In the TCE I suppose that the left part is "front mapped" and the right part is "back mapped" ?
If yes I really don't see why you're having such a problem ...
Did you assign your texture file to the correct object (in the case you could have more than 1 object in your model) ?
__________________
OL.
luuckyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2007, 11:03 PM   #9
Zerrel
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 19
Default Re: Male WIP

Yes, left is front and right is back. Also the pants, shirt, arms, and inner shirt are all separate objects. I have the outer shirt selected. So confused why it won't size correctly. I even try to move the texture around the shirt, but that still won't work.
Zerrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th January 2007, 11:05 PM   #10
luuckyy
Senior Member
Professional user
 
luuckyy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: France
Posts: 737
Default Re: Male WIP

Crop your texture file just around the black lines into your paint program (if not already done) and see if that makes a difference.
__________________
OL.
luuckyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:52 AM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020