Go Back   AC3D Forums > Meeting places > AC3D and X-Plane
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 8th June 2011, 03:01 PM   #1
Michael Wilson
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 49
Default how to get a .mb file into ac3d?

does anyone know how to import a .mb file into ac3d format?

also what format is .mb? is that maya?

thanks

mike
Michael Wilson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2011, 06:31 PM   #2
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 3,800
Default Re: how to get a .mb file into ac3d?

Probably a Maya binary file yes. Likely only able to be read by Maya. If you know someone with Maya, they should be able to export it as something else that AC3D will read (obj or 3ds etc.)
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th June 2011, 08:13 PM   #3
captainpeter
Senior Member
Professional user
 
captainpeter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Vienna / Austria
Posts: 163
Default Re: how to get a .mb file into ac3d?

If you email it to me I can convert it to ac3d format.

cheers
peter
captainpeter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2011, 07:12 PM   #4
Michael Wilson
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 49
Default Re: how to get a .mb file into ac3d?

thanks peter, sorry for late reply, i had health problems. i will email it to you probably tommorow.

thanks very much
Michael Wilson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(C) Inivis Limited 2014