Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D News and Announcements
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13th October 2014, 08:30 AM   #1
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default AC3D 7.3 Out Now!



Available now for Windows, Mac and Linux! 7.3 includes a number of fixes and additions, including:

Enhanced Tools->Hierarchy functionality
It’s now easier to manage large hierarchies of objects with the new Duplicate function. This will duplicate an object (and any of its children) in place. We’ve also added the ability to edit an object name, even if the object is deep inside a structure, with the new Edit Name/Data menu function.

OpenGL Display List Export
For graphics developers, there’s now an AC3D exporter which generates your 3D model as C code for insertion into a program to be used as an OpenGL display list. This can be found in the menu File->Export-Opengl-Display-List.

Blocky textures
Some designers requested the ability for AC3D to display blocky textures (similar to Minecraft), rather than smooth, which is AC3D’s default. (This is done by changing OpenGL MipMapping settings).



This is currently an experimental function and is activated by adding a small script into the AC3D ‘scripts’ folder.

For more details, see the AC3D forum.

See a real sword – made with AC3D!

Check out Edymnion’s excellent thread in which he takes you through the process of designing a sword with AC3D, to the 3D printing and then the actual sword being held aloft!

See it here





License Upgrades

AC3D 7.3 is free if you purchased AC3D after March 2013. Simply download and install it. If you purchased before that time, AC3D will let you know. Please visit the Upgrade Center to purchase a new discounted license for AC3D.

www.inivis.com/upgrade.html

Thanks for your support!

The Inivis Team
www.inivis.com

Last edited by Andy; 13th October 2014 at 08:38 AM.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th October 2014, 02:27 PM   #2
donamy
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 219
Default Re: AC3D 7.3 Out Now!

I purchased an updated license in May 2014, but the program says I need an update for $46. Is this correct ?


Sorry, my mistake. I was using the wrong number.

Last edited by donamy; 13th October 2014 at 02:30 PM.
donamy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2014, 03:20 AM   #3
Mossie
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Mossie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 369
Default Re: AC3D 7.3 Out Now!

I'd ask the same question, I did my last on March 2014.
__________________
Regards, Gerry "Mossie" Mos
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
WW1 Aircraft Library
http://ww1-aircraft.info/

Mossie 3D CAD, "Prompt and Precise"
http://mossie3dcad.com/
Mossie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th October 2014, 09:26 AM   #4
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default Re: AC3D 7.3 Out Now!

You should be fine with a March 2014 license. You may need to enter your latest key via the Help menu in AC3D. Contact me if you still have problems.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th October 2014, 06:14 PM   #5
shorty feden
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 7
Default Re: AC3D 7.3 Out Now!

I'm not so much interested in new stuff that has been added, but I am interested in getting a new copy of it with some of problems that have been fixed according to what your have written in the description of the updated version with out spending more money.

Shorty

Last edited by shorty feden; 27th October 2014 at 06:16 PM.
shorty feden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2015, 10:00 AM   #6
Grimley
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Grimley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 3
Default Re: AC3D 7.3 Out Now!

I'm using AC3D on a Mac and I'm trying to decide whether to upgrade to the latest version (it will cost me since I'm on 7.0.11).

Looking over the features the only one I see that is a "must have" for me is the drag and drop feature for models and textures but it isn't supported on the Mac version, any idea if/when it will be included in the Mac version?

Thanks
Grimley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2015, 04:29 AM   #7
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default Re: AC3D 7.3 Out Now!

Because of a chain of dependancies, and the drag and drop requiring Cocoa on the Mac, it will be a while until the Mac AC3D gets drag and drop. Can't say when but the ultimate aim is to get a Cocoa version working on the Mac.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:36 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020