Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D News and Announcements
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24th March 2020, 05:21 AM   #11
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default Re: Ac3d 8.5 out now!

The attached file will fix the problem with the Object-library menu wrongly being overwritten by "Save <file>". Use it to replace the existing tcl/ac3dops.tcl file.


Apple caused a lot of problems with their updates and you may be correct wth the hierarchy window (and others) not updating after being changed.


I'll work on this and we'll an release an update soon.




Quote:
Originally Posted by domhenry View Post
Andy - on this one

The "Duplicate" function from the Hierarchy box for an object now seems much slower - it was instantaneous but now take say 5sec. It works fine but much slower.

Its not the duplication taking time - it's the Hierarchy box not updating immediately to show its been done. So it maybe the window drawing like in the texture window....
Attached Files
File Type: zip ac3dops.zip (15.9 KB, 78 views)
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th March 2020, 06:00 PM   #12
domhenry
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 33
Default Re: Ac3d 8.5 out now!

Thanks Andy - that fixed the Object Library box.
domhenry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th June 2020, 09:12 PM   #13
LaurenceCarroll
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Tokoroa New Zealand
Posts: 3
Default Re: Ac3d 8.5 out now!

Andy, is this requiring a paid upgrade now?? the commercial or personal ones?? I have Ver 8.0.80

I have checked the web site and its not clear if any previous versions are free or paid upgrades..

Thanks....Laurie
LaurenceCarroll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 2nd July 2020, 05:20 AM   #14
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default Re: Ac3d 8.5 out now!

Hi Laurie,


As you last upgraded in 2016, you'll need to upgrade your license in order to use the latest release.



You can buy a new license with an upgrade discount here:


http://www.inivis.com/paypalupgrade.html




Quote:
Originally Posted by LaurenceCarroll View Post
Andy, is this requiring a paid upgrade now?? the commercial or personal ones?? I have Ver 8.0.80

I have checked the web site and its not clear if any previous versions are free or paid upgrades..

Thanks....Laurie
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th August 2020, 02:31 PM   #15
Barry Armour
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
Default Re: Ac3d 8.5 out now!

Andy, I tried installing the upgrade (it's been a while) and got an error saying that my Tcl is the wrong release.
"lib/tcl8.6/init.tcl: version conflict for package "Tcl": have 8.6.10, need exactly 8.6.6"
The dialog says that this probably means that Tcl wasn't installed properly. The actual filename that shows is simply tcl8.6 so I'm confused and dismayed.
Cheers,
Barry
Barry Armour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2020, 06:24 AM   #16
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default Re: Ac3d 8.5 out now!

You may have installed one version over another. Try installing to a new folder.

Last edited by Andy; 19th August 2020 at 06:46 AM.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2020, 11:40 AM   #17
Barry Armour
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
Default Re: Ac3d 8.5 out now!

Hi, Andy. Didn't work - I received the same error message.
Barry
Barry Armour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th August 2020, 06:06 PM   #18
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default Re: Ac3d 8.5 out now!

Which platform are you using? If on Mac, some non-standard decompression programs can cause problems after downloading.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th August 2020, 04:54 PM   #19
Barry Armour
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 4
Default Re: Ac3d 8.5 out now!

I'm on WIndows 10, Andy
Barry
Barry Armour is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st August 2020, 05:40 AM   #20
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default Re: Ac3d 8.5 out now!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Barry Armour View Post
I'm on WIndows 10, Andy
Barry
Suggest uninstalling/deleting AC3D and reinstalling from the latest download. It sounds like you have two versions at the same location. Tcl 8.6.10 is from the latest AC3D 8.6.6 is from an earlier AC3D.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:51 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020