Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 14th April 2004, 05:29 PM   #1
bill
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 20
Default query

Does anyone know how to render with 3delight using AC3D or have any info on it ? I'm pretty sure 3Delight supports the renderman format. Thanks.
__________________
If to be weird is to be different then I want to be weird because being diffrenet is more unique and there for superior.
bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th April 2004, 10:39 AM   #2
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,452
Default Re: query

Hi Bill,

Have you tried exporting a rib file from AC3D and loading into the 3Delight renderer?

Andy
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th April 2004, 05:49 PM   #3
bill
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 20
Default Re: query

Yes I have. Thanks anyway Andy .I forgot to change the output filename and to delete the render parameters left over from using povray but IM wondering is there anything that I need to put into the render parameters for 3delight to work? Otherwise IM sorry for bothering you this is probably a question to ask the people at 3delight about.
Thanks. Billy.

Ps: 3Delight says on the last two lines.

# rendering ...
renderdl: cannot open ' ' -
__________________
If to be weird is to be different then I want to be weird because being diffrenet is more unique and there for superior.
bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:35 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020