Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29th July 2003, 12:26 PM   #1
Mizkreant
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 6
Default Exporting line objects to other formats?

Right now I have two line objects made from tracing two reference photos. I'm not sure if I'll be purchasing AC3D at the end of the trial period, and just to be safe I'd like to make a backup that could be used with other programs. Can AC3D export to a format that supports the lines? I tried to export to .3DS but no geometry seemed to be exported. I tried to convert the objects to triangles, but I guess since there are no surfaces it won't convert.
Mizkreant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2003, 02:24 PM   #2
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,379
Default Re: Exporting line objects to other formats?

VRML 1 is probably best for exporting lines for this purpose.

If you decide not to purchase AC3D, you should be able to find other software that will load VRML1 files.

Andy
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:50 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020