Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27th August 2005, 05:43 PM   #1
cornholio
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1
Default .max extension

Sorry if this is not in the right topic, but is there a plugin so that the program can open a file with the extension .max? if so, please tell me where it might be. Thanks.
cornholio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th August 2005, 03:21 PM   #2
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default

.max is 3D Studio Specific (it's more of a script file). I've not heard of other software that can understand it (although there may be stuff out there ).

If you have access to 3D Stufio, save the .max as a .3ds file - this is understood by most 3D software, including AC3D.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:57 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020