Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 26th March 2007, 04:23 PM   #1
Stiglr
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Stiglr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 604
Default .bak files

I just had some wierdness happen; I'd been working on a file for hours and at some point, it became evident that an object I'd "hidden" simply wasn't there anymore. I am certain I hadnt deleted it, and had been saving religiously.

Anyway, I'm trying to use .bak files to see if I can recover all my lost work.
But, AC3D won't open or import them; it just gives me some list of files it will open.

Not very helpful, since AC3D itself CREATES these files, ostensibly for backups.

What's going on here???
__________________
Flight Sim Project Contributor

My Gaming Rig:
i5 2500K Quad-Core CPU at 3.3GHz
MSI P67A-C43 mobo
4GB of PC12800 DDR3 memory
Windows 7
1GB Galaxy GeForce GTX550 Ti video card GeForce 270.61 drivers (4/2011)
Cougar joystick/throttle combo
CH Pedals
Stiglr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th March 2007, 10:27 AM   #2
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default Re: .bak files

rename the .bak file to .ac.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:58 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020