Go Back   AC3D Forums > Technical > AC3D Developers
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25th December 2003, 06:51 PM   #1
Mossie
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Mossie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 369
Default Export to SM file direct

With the curent tool set used in SODE, I am finding exporting to LOD/OL then converting to SM a real task, in most cases I've not been able to make it work well without first decomposing an older model. This I find a bit rough on modellers as the last thing they want to do is decompose someone elses work. I prefer to work from a blank canvas.

So what I propose is a task to develop some code for AC3D to export directly to an SM file, complete with the mandatory fields, which can be input during the export process.

Is such a process possible ? I believe so, given that the export to LOD/OL is already there and the LOD/OL to Sm is also available.

I'm willing to sponser someone to do this for at this point an undisclosed amount.
__________________
Regards, Gerry "Mossie" Mos
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
WW1 Aircraft Library
http://ww1-aircraft.info/

Mossie 3D CAD, "Prompt and Precise"
http://mossie3dcad.com/
Mossie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th December 2003, 02:01 AM   #2
Razer
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 194
Default Re: Export to SM file direct

i think this would be alot of work since AC3D would need to know openplane a bit for it to work.
Razer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:13 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020