Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D Suggestions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 27th July 2005, 07:03 AM   #1
Newbee
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 12
Default Object Properties

Is it possible to include the path name in the object properties box. Its hard (not possible?) to know where the inserted object came from.

This is particularly useful to have when you are trying to assemble a single object from many component objects.

If I am missing something, please educate me.
Newbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2005, 02:43 AM   #2
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default

I'm not sure what you mean - do you want the world path e.g world->car->body->hood; or a file path?
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th July 2005, 03:25 AM   #3
Newbee
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 12
Default

I was thinking of the local hard drive fle path - I notice there is a URL box in the object property box. A file path could be very useful in the main window under the object name or with the objcet name.

My problem is, I have multple versions of a component in different subfolders and no way to know (as far as I know) which version of the component is currently used in the "Assembly".
Newbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:51 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020