Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 25th February 2006, 02:32 PM   #1
tomy30
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4
Default mirror cube + subdiv

Hi

I'm new here and triyout the ac3d modeler, very simple to work with

here my question

I made a cube and I use real time mirror and I subdiv the cube I Align to Axis vertex to snap both, but in subdivision they are not connected it's like I have 2 different subdv cube, It's there a way to fix this ? since I want to make one subdiv object not 2
tomy30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th February 2006, 04:50 PM   #2
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,452
Default

You'll need to delete the surface nearest the axis before performing the mirror - otherwise you'll get two surfaces in the center of the new object.

Andy
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th February 2006, 07:50 PM   #3
tomy30
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 4
Default

Thanks Andy

but I still have problem with subdv

I Align to Axis work with the cube unsubdiv , I tried to move the subdiv cube to match the other one seem ok but If I extrude face I see a line between them

here a screenshot

tomy30 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:08 AM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020