Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D Suggestions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 2nd December 2004, 05:29 PM   #1
Auton
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 16
Default Slice surfaces for Linux

Please, oh PLEASE PLEASE can we have Slice Surface in the next Linux release? I got used to the feature in Windows-land, migrated to Linux, and am now ,missing it oh so dreadfully.

It is dreadfully tedious to have to triangulate surfaces, then flip triangle edges until my brain goes numb. And dividing triangle endges is only marginally less tedious. Slice Surface makes it a snap to cut surfaces along certain lines, dividing mesh features in two at a click of the mouse...

Pretty please?
__________________
Auton
Targetware contributor
Target Hanoi Team Leader
Auton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd December 2004, 01:30 PM   #2
Stiglr
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Stiglr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 604
Default

I second that motion!!!! But for ALL versions.
__________________
Flight Sim Project Contributor

My Gaming Rig:
i5 2500K Quad-Core CPU at 3.3GHz
MSI P67A-C43 mobo
4GB of PC12800 DDR3 memory
Windows 7
1GB Galaxy GeForce GTX550 Ti video card GeForce 270.61 drivers (4/2011)
Cougar joystick/throttle combo
CH Pedals
Stiglr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:49 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020