Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 8th April 2005, 10:09 AM   #1
Joz
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 5
Default 2 or more textures in one objetc

Hello
I want to know how can i set 2 or more textures in the same object, if somebody know thanx for share the information.
Joz
Joz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th April 2005, 01:10 PM   #2
Thaellin
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 255
Default

I don't remember being able to do that (don't have the program in front of me). I believe you need to grab all the surfaces you want to have a different texture and then use 'surface - cut away object.' Set the different texture on the resulting object.

If you need multiple textures on a single surface, then you're out of luck for now... An external program may allow you to accomplish that, but the AC file format doesn't yet allow it.
-- Jeff
Thaellin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th April 2005, 04:56 PM   #3
Razer
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 194
Default

just highlight and map what you want on 1 texture then highlight and map the other part and use that for texture two. Not hard just seperate it into two objects to make it easier. That is how I do planes with two or more textures.
__________________
Tony "Razer" Martin
3D/2D Artist
SDOP-Warbirds
Razer is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:17 AM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020