Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 1st June 2012, 10:28 AM   #1
Rapid Dog
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 14
Default Hierarchy View doesn't show

64-bit system PC
Opening a file at work. Neither the menu nor F8 will bring the hieracrhy menu up.
Any ideas?
We've tried this on another machine and it does work...
Rapid Dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2012, 01:19 PM   #2
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,366
Default Re: Hierarchy View doesn't show

Could be off the screen? Try defaulting the settings (menu File->Setting)
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st June 2012, 01:24 PM   #3
Rapid Dog
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 14
Thumbs up Re: Hierarchy View doesn't show

...exactly, some how it was moved out of view.

Solution was to open and old file that had the old coordinates, close program, then open the new file.
NOTE: This is a different PC and monitor than what I had last time I used AC3D...weird science.

Thanks for the quick response.
I hope someone else learns from this!
Rapid Dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:13 AM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020