Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 29th January 2006, 11:03 AM   #1
Ayavaron
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Behind the Wall
Posts: 2
Default AC3D 6.0?

On the front page, it says there is a new version of AC3D coming out soon and that its release will mark an increase in price. I'm considering buying AC3D soon and am worried that if I wait too long then the price will increase and I'll need to spend even more money on this program. Is the price actually going to increase? If so, then how much?

And also, I'm curious. What new features will be available in 6.0?
__________________
I need not for a signature for I am the almighty Ayavaron!
Ayavaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2006, 11:32 AM   #2
Globalempire
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Norfolk, UK
Posts: 22
Default

I don't know if AC3D will go up in price when v6 comes out but the front page is telling you that you will get a free upgrade if you buy v5 now at the current very low price of $59.95.

Personally I will be happy to pay for an upgrade, you can't expect a program to be developed without having to pay for the work involved.

The advice is - buy now!!!


Paul
Globalempire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2006, 11:37 AM   #3
Ayavaron
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Behind the Wall
Posts: 2
Default

I think I shall do just that and buy it right now. Thanks for the advice.
__________________
I need not for a signature for I am the almighty Ayavaron!
Ayavaron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th February 2006, 12:41 PM   #4
Mossie
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Mossie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 369
Default

Andy do you have a heads up on the new features in 6.0 ? Even at an outline level.
__________________
Regards, Gerry "Mossie" Mos
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
WW1 Aircraft Library
http://ww1-aircraft.info/

Mossie 3D CAD, "Prompt and Precise"
http://mossie3dcad.com/
Mossie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2006, 04:48 AM   #5
kaelastreet
Junior Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Cheshire England
Posts: 25
Default Upgrade to next version

Hi Andy

Its a while since I posted here, but I do still use AC3D as I find it simpler and faster than anything else, besides, I am used to it now <grin>

Just been doing some furniture and stuff for SIMS2. <sigh>

What will the upgrade cost me, and when will it be ready?

Have a Great Day.

Kizzie
kaelastreet is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:08 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020