Go Back   AC3D Forums > Resources > AC3D Scripts and Mods
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19th November 2009, 02:12 PM   #1
iklip
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6
Default Custjmyzed UI

I changed an User Interface a little bit. It will be useful for someone perhaps.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	AC3D.jpg
Views:	380
Size:	137.4 KB
ID:	1800  

iklip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th November 2009, 07:04 PM   #2
donamy
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 219
Default Re: Custjmyzed UI

I like it !!
donamy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th July 2014, 04:06 AM   #3
Sharpy
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lahaina Maui HI
Posts: 36
Default Re: Custjmyzed UI

Aloha,
i would love to know how you did that.

Steve
info@graphic-park.com
Sharpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th July 2014, 08:19 AM   #4
captainpeter
Senior Member
Professional user
 
captainpeter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Vienna / Austria
Posts: 207
Default Re: Customized UI

Steve,
I wrote a UI script to add certain commands from the x-plane plugin to the menu bar. Works great and saves time when building complex animated models.

It is relatively easy to write a tcl file that loads an extended toolbar.
If you are interested and use the x-plane plugin I can send you my script.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ac3dscreen.jpg
Views:	193
Size:	256.4 KB
ID:	3108  

__________________
--
P e t e r M e i n i n g e r
------------------------------------

The X-Plane Freeware Project
captainpeter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th July 2014, 04:31 AM   #5
Sharpy
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Lahaina Maui HI
Posts: 36
Default Re: Custjmyzed UI

Aloha CaptainPeter,
This may be over my head. I'm not too well versed in Script.

I was really just looking for a way to add 'move toward or away (plugin)
and perhaps a couple of others, which would save a lot of time.

Could you find it in your heart to send me your file, and perhaps highlight the pertinent script lines for just one of the buttons.

Hope that made some sense, it's late over here.

And thanks for the reply.

Mahalo (thanks),
Steve.
Sharpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:32 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020