Go Back   AC3D Forums > Technical > AC3D Developers
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 24th September 2011, 10:44 PM   #1
Clay
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 104
Default collada?

Hey Andy you had asked about it once and I have found out that second life on there new viewier and on phoenix firestorm vs we can upload collada files. Please please tell me AC3D will have this option. I really dont want to go spend 500 dollars ormore and switch sculpting programs. (very fond of my ac) I cant see spending over a thousand bucks for a program to make mesh models for second life. Anyway hoping AC3D will have this file extention and ability. Thanks,
Clay / aka Allen Ray
Clay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th September 2011, 12:30 PM   #2
captainpeter
Senior Member
Professional user
 
captainpeter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Vienna / Austria
Posts: 207
Default Re: collada?

AC3D 6.8 comes with a Collada import & export plugin.

peter
__________________
--
P e t e r M e i n i n g e r
------------------------------------

The X-Plane Freeware Project
captainpeter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th September 2011, 03:04 PM   #3
Clay
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 104
Talking Re: collada?

AWESOME!!! Runs around and does happy dance!!!!!
Clay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:03 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020