Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D News and Announcements
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 9th November 2018, 05:49 AM   #11
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,366
Default Re: AC3D 8.3 Beta Available

Will look at adding that key shortcut.


There seems to be a problem with the license recording. You may need to enter your license again when switching between 64 bit and 32 bit versions. Investigation is ongoing.


Sorry, the xdx plugin was missed from the download. here it is:
http://www.inivis.com/external/83/xdx_exportWIN.zip
(unzip and put in the plugins folder)






Quote:
Originally Posted by Uli Werner View Post
Thanks for your replay. I will suggest Ctrl+Shift+F for Snapping to the first vertex. This would be great.

I use Windows 10.I get the message "TrialEXPIRED..." I can work with the new version, but not save neither export.
I did not find the x-file export option. Is it cancelled in the new version? I need it for exporting my work to
https://eepshopping.de/?view=search_...text=&x=31&y=6
Uli
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2018, 05:50 AM   #12
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,366
Default Re: AC3D 8.3 Beta Available

In the Mac beta, the plugins were missing from the distribution. A new beta (beta 2) is available from http://www.inivis.com/downloads.html which contains the plugins.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th November 2018, 11:29 PM   #13
donamy
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 219
Default Re: AC3D 8.3 Beta Available

Quote:
Originally Posted by donamy View Post
Thanks !!

Could I please get the code, to add to the tcl, that allows me, to copy the custom vector coordinates to an editor such as notepad ?

Found it !!

Thanks
donamy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2018, 09:41 AM   #14
algrew
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2
Default Re: AC3D 8.3 Beta Available

Having problems with AC3D 8.3.04 Beta. Regular user of x32 version with no problems. Recently installed x64 version following reset of W10 OS (for maintenance reasons). Error on loading any object (including any of the default objects installed with AC3D).

Text of error message is as follows:
can't read "UI(toolbar_undo)": no such element in array
can't read "UI(toolbar_undo)": no such element in array
while executing
"$UI(toolbar_undo) state disabled"
(procedure "sync_ui" line 219)
invoked from within
"sync_ui"
(procedure "menu_open" line 37)
invoked from within
"menu_open "" "
(menu invoke)
Suspect this means more to you than does to me, but have tried usual 'fixes' (i.e. uninstall/reinstall AC3D, install/run as admin, disable AV etc. but no joy. Suspect some kind of external dependency is missing? Curious...

Appreciate any advice...
algrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2018, 10:52 AM   #15
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,366
Default Re: AC3D 8.3 Beta Available

I think I've duplicated this - are you using Sergio's UI? (pretty icons on the toolbar)


Edit: I think that was the problem. For now - switch off Serio UI mode in File->Settings->advanced. It's fixed now. New Beta soon.

Last edited by Andy; 12th November 2018 at 11:08 AM.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2018, 12:03 PM   #16
algrew
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2
Smile Re: AC3D 8.3 Beta Available

Genius! (you, not me...)

That was it - sorry, but I never thought of that.
Many thanks...
algrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2018, 02:40 PM   #17
gogosAC
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 20
Default Re: AC3D 8.3 Beta Available

The above mentioned shortcut

Ctrl-Shift-F

seems to be reserved for "Full-View"

I'm using it often
gogosAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th November 2018, 08:50 AM   #18
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,366
Default Re: AC3D 8.3 Beta Available

A new Beta is ready for download.

- fixes a crash when loading 8 bit images.
- fixes Serio UI mode (advanced setting).
- added Orbiter Mesh import/export support - see http://orbit.medphys.ucl.ac.uk/index.html
- added key shortcut control+u for Vertex->snap-to_first
- Mac licensing fixed (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Year_2038_problem)

A problem was discovered with licensing on the Mac. This means that after installing this version, all licensed Mac users will need to enter their license key into AC3D. (8.3 licenses were corrupting the 8.0 license). Apologies for this inconvenience.


Download it from www.inivis.com/downloads.html
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2018, 06:32 AM   #19
Uli Werner
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 18
Default Re: AC3D 8.3 Beta Available

Thank you for adding the Short Cut Ctrl+U for "Snap to first Vertex". That's great.

I still cannot find the export option "File -Export - DirectX (*.x)". I found the plugin files (DirectX.tcl and DirectX.p) in the directory. But the menu looks a bit poorer. Lot of format options are missing.

Uli
Uli Werner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th November 2018, 04:18 PM   #20
Uli Werner
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 18
Default Re: AC3D 8.3 Beta Available

What about the export formats? I seek for *.x format, which I need for my work (and which is implemented in version 8.0 but not in the beta).
Uli
Uli Werner is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:10 AM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020