Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D Suggestions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 5th October 2007, 07:47 PM   #1
Gus
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 49
Default UVMAP Export & Live Update

I would like to see more options for the UVMAP...I want exportation of the uvmap with options to export as either BMP, TGA, or PSD ......also want to see other options such as UVMAP Color Optons, Outline options, and size options....

I would also like to see instant live updates between working with AC3d and Photoshop. In other words, I want to see the changes I make in Photoshop instantly in AC3d...
Gus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2007, 09:26 PM   #2
lisa
Senior Member
Professional user
 
lisa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 917
Default Re: UVMAP Export & Live Update

Export UV Map plug-in:
http://supercoldmilk.com/ac3dplug/exportuv.html
lisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2007, 09:34 PM   #3
Gus
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 49
Default Re: UVMAP Export & Live Update

Quote:
Originally Posted by lisa View Post
Thanks, but it didn't work with latest AC3D.....wish they would have these features built in as default...........

I do have Unwrap3d BUT don't want to go back and forth between two apps...
Gus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2007, 11:00 PM   #4
lisa
Senior Member
Professional user
 
lisa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 917
Default Re: UVMAP Export & Live Update

Oh? Which OS are you on? I've used the plug-in before and haven't had problems, although not in while as I usually just use the copy uv to clipboard feature in the coordinate editor.

Also, I just posted this up:
http://independentdeveloper.com/arch..._uv_map_to_dxf

I wrote this awhile ago and I've been meaning to post it. I do most of my textures as vector art. This plug-in will export the uv map to a Corel Draw-compatible DXF file.
lisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2007, 11:14 PM   #5
Gus
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 49
Default Re: UVMAP Export & Live Update

Quote:
Originally Posted by lisa View Post
Oh? Which OS are you on? I've used the plug-in before and haven't had problems, although not in while as I usually just use the copy uv to clipboard feature in the coordinate editor.

Am using WinXP........


Also, I just posted this up:
http://independentdeveloper.com/arch..._uv_map_to_dxf

I wrote this awhile ago and I've been meaning to post it. I do most of my textures as vector art. This plug-in will export the uv map to a Corel Draw-compatible DXF file.

Thanks for that...


Btw, have you done anything for Second Life?
-----------------------------------
Gus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2007, 11:44 PM   #6
lisa
Senior Member
Professional user
 
lisa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 917
Default Re: UVMAP Export & Live Update

Hmmm, me too. Try sending a private message to Dennis; he'll know more about the plug-in.

Yes, I've done some SL stuff. Something particular you are looking for?
lisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2007, 12:14 AM   #7
Gus
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 49
Default Re: UVMAP Export & Live Update

Quote:
Originally Posted by lisa View Post
Hmmm, me too. Try sending a private message to Dennis; he'll know more about the plug-in.

Alrighty then...

Yes, I've done some SL stuff. Something particular you are looking for?
Well yes, I was wondering whether you made any houses/structures with AC3d for Second Life.....I've made some western objects in Maya and wanted to bring my creations into it..... here's an example of a small saloon I made awhile back..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Boy0Cxj02E
Gus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2007, 04:10 AM   #8
Dennis
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Dennis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 899
Default Re: UVMAP Export & Live Update

Quote:
Originally Posted by lisa View Post
Hmmm, me too. Try sending a private message to Dennis; he'll know more about the plug-in.
Unfortunately, I'm behind on my AC3D upgrades. I'm still on 6.1.07, where the plugin still works for me. If you're using a later version, something may have changed where it no longer works...
Dennis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2007, 05:43 AM   #9
Dennis
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Dennis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 899
Default Re: UVMAP Export & Live Update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gus View Post
Thanks, but it didn't work with latest AC3D
Hi Gus,

I got around to testing the plugin with the latest version of AC3D (6.2.05), and all seems to work fine for me (Windows XP).

Can you provide some details on what didn't work?

Thanks,
Dennis
Dennis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th October 2007, 05:01 PM   #10
Gus
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 49
Default Re: UVMAP Export & Live Update

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dennis View Post
Hi Gus,

I got around to testing the plugin with the latest version of AC3D (6.2.05), and all seems to work fine for me (Windows XP).

Can you provide some details on what didn't work?

Thanks,
Dennis

I can get the plugin going and all BUT once uvmap is exported there are no uv lines....
Gus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:52 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020