Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17th February 2008, 10:34 AM   #21
Keith Sweeting
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 7
Default Re: Texture Mapping

Thank you Lisa I did read that but it didn't sink into my old brain. I am very encouraged by the response that a lot of the forumites gave me thank you once again!!!
Keith Sweeting is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th February 2008, 10:56 PM   #22
fusedgore
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 53
Default Re: Texture Mapping

Keith if you have the surface icon depressed ,then if u want to select more than 1 part of the model make sure you hold in your shift button before you click another section of the model that way you select more than 1 part of the model .Look at the pic below.


http://bp0.blogger.com/_dJdcw903qLg/.../Highlited.png
fusedgore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2008, 03:19 PM   #23
Chas
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 5
Default Re: Texture Mapping

I am all fingers and thumbs when it comes to selecting the required surfaces in the Texture Coordinate Editor. So I have started pre-colouring the surfaces that I will want to select together, with the same colour. Then.... when I am in the TCE I can right click on the colour bar ( At the bottom left of the main AC3D window) and use 'select surfaces with this material' to pull them in to the TCE.

Last edited by Chas; 21st February 2008 at 02:17 PM.
Chas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2008, 05:35 PM   #24
fusedgore
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 53
Default Re: Texture Mapping

No you dont right click the color bar ,you left click .I havent matsered making the texutre maps yet so i cant really comment on that .Though once i get a little more advanced in AC3D i will write some very simple tut's for everyone to read and hopefully they will help allot .


If you have any more questions just PM me .
fusedgore is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th February 2008, 05:48 PM   #25
lisa
Senior Member
Professional user
 
lisa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 917
Default Re: Texture Mapping

Actually Chas's method works very well. I do that all the time myself. (right-click "select surfaces with this color" for grouping.)

It's super-helpful when you have a lot of polys, because it basically lets you make a selection set. It's grat when building, too--I use it alot to group faces that I'm extruding into a new detail, so I can quickly switch back-and-forth between tweaking individual vertices and moving the whole set of faces without having to re-select.
lisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:44 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020