Go Back   AC3D Forums > Resources > AC3D Scripts and Mods
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17th July 2006, 04:34 AM   #1
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,382
Default SCRIPT: loading and saving background image configs

This script adds two menu items to the Tools menu. One for saving the configuration of the view background images and one to load and config.

This has been tested on 6.0.23 and works on any platform (Mac, Windows, Linux)

To install, download the file and place it in the scripts folder.
Attached Files
File Type: tcl bgimageloadsave.tcl (2.5 KB, 1205 views)

Last edited by Andy; 11th July 2007 at 05:40 AM. Reason: sticky
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th July 2006, 03:33 AM   #2
DRAKELOT
Senior Member
Professional user
 
DRAKELOT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: AC3D Poser Bryce Land
Posts: 285
Default Re: SCRIPT: loading and saving background image configs

Cool, I'll try it ... thanks Andy !!!

Antonio.
DRAKELOT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31st July 2006, 03:30 PM   #3
Stiglr
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Stiglr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 604
Default Re: SCRIPT: loading and saving background image configs

Works just great! But an additional request for the next iteration:

Can you code it so that it remembers the last file location you went with the same operation? Sort of annoying to have to go navigate to that file when you've only been using one.
__________________
Flight Sim Project Contributor

My Gaming Rig:
i5 2500K Quad-Core CPU at 3.3GHz
MSI P67A-C43 mobo
4GB of PC12800 DDR3 memory
Windows 7
1GB Galaxy GeForce GTX550 Ti video card GeForce 270.61 drivers (4/2011)
Cougar joystick/throttle combo
CH Pedals
Stiglr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd September 2006, 07:09 PM   #4
streb2001
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 6
Default Re: SCRIPT: loading and saving background image configs

Extremely useful, thanks.
streb2001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th February 2010, 04:37 PM   #5
Box5
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: NW
Posts: 48
Default Re: SCRIPT: loading and saving background image configs

bump

Great script, this should be a sticky
Box5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th April 2020, 12:08 PM   #6
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,382
Default Re: SCRIPT: loading and saving background image configs

Updated for AC3D 8.5


Please this file in the scripts folder.
Attached Files
File Type: tcl bgimageloadsave.tcl (2.5 KB, 54 views)
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2020, 01:24 PM   #7
Clipper
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 13
Default Re: SCRIPT: loading and saving background image configs

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy View Post
Updated for AC3D 8.5


Please this file in the scripts folder.
Thanks Andy! After initially putting it in the wrong scripts folder, I reread the README file instructions and got it up and running.
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2020, 07:11 PM   #8
Clipper
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 13
Default Re: SCRIPT: loading and saving background image configs

Quote:
Originally Posted by Clipper View Post
Thanks Andy! After initially putting it in the wrong scripts folder, I reread the README file instructions and got it up and running.
Spoke too soon. The tools are visible and I was able to save the .acp file. But when I try to load that file, nothing happens.

??
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2020, 11:31 AM   #9
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,382
Default Re: SCRIPT: loading and saving background image configs

Sorry, it appears that the script won't work on Macs (AC3D 8.5.55)


A fixed version of AC3D will be released soon. My apologies.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st November 2020, 01:44 PM   #10
Clipper
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 13
Default Re: SCRIPT: loading and saving background image configs

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy View Post
Sorry, it appears that the script won't work on Macs (AC3D 8.5.55)


A fixed version of AC3D will be released soon. My apologies.
Hey Andy, still waiting for the background image .acp file to load on my Mac. Any idea how much longer?

Thanks
Clipper is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:11 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020