Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D Suggestions
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15th June 2022, 04:17 AM   #1
gogosAC
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 34
Default surface move by normal

Hello,
is there a command "(surface) move by normal"?
(like "extrude by normal")

Perhaps for a future version.

Greetings Gogo

additional wish:

a command/button for automatic centering the selection in TCE
for following zooming
gogosAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st June 2022, 07:56 AM   #2
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,452
Default Re: surface move by normal

You can press the +, - keys to move along the normal of the selected surfaces.



The selection will move by the distance in File->Settings->General->Move-along-normal-dist.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st June 2022, 10:39 AM   #3
gogosAC
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 34
Default Re: surface move by normal

Thanks, Andy
gogosAC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:58 AM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020