Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 8th October 2003, 10:06 AM   #11
Thaellin
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: British Columbia, Canada
Posts: 255
Default Re: AC3D for Mac OS X

I'm pretty sure it doesn't.
-- Jeff
Thaellin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th October 2003, 11:58 PM   #12
wadesworld
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 3
Default Re: AC3D for Mac OS X

Andy,

No, I don't believe they require X11.

I'd like to volunteer some time to help you get a port going. I'll send you an email.

Wade
__________________
Wade Williams
Mac Developer
Targetware, LLC

http://www.targetware.net
wadesworld is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2003, 04:34 PM   #13
cmsdengl
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 6
Default Re: AC3D for Mac OS X

Hi Andy

just got myself a powerbook G4 and I'd buy MacOS ac3d for it.

cheers

Dave
cmsdengl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th January 2004, 12:18 AM   #14
Klax
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1
Default Re: AC3D for Mac OS X

Please, please make a Mac version. I've been looking for a good 3D modeler for Mac. And a lot of people over at TW are making some great stuff with AC3D.
Klax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th January 2004, 04:20 PM   #15
Cowboybebop
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 155
Default Re: AC3D for Mac OS X

I am sick of Ms software and I'm returning to linux as more major software is supporting them, since Macos x is built off of unix I definately plan moving to that platform soon. The mac's hardware limitation is gone they had horrible fsb speeds and such but now you can get like a dual 2 gigz system with 1 gighz bus and on top of that your talking a 64 bit Risc processor and then a OS that can totally use it to it's fullest. And you have the conrtol of unix :shock: I'm definately going Mac real soon.
Cowboybebop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2004, 05:21 AM   #16
fox
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1
Default Re: AC3D for Mac OS X

Ppppppppplease!!! Do it!
I'm new to 3D modeling and I've been told that AC3D is a great tool.
I'd buy it... yesterday
fox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th January 2004, 10:16 AM   #17
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default Re: AC3D for Mac OS X

View picture

It still needs some work - but I assure you it's happening.

Please do not send email asking when it will be finished - I assure you that you will find out when it's ready.

Andy
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th January 2004, 01:39 AM   #18
Cowboybebop
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 155
Default Re: AC3D for Mac OS X

Is it finished ? :twisted:

Seriously that mac gui is giving it a whole new flavor, looks as they say on the web 'sexy'. I was curious how big of a scene it would run with 8 gigs of pc3200(yes pc memory on mac :twisted ram ? How's the performance looking in comparision ? I have so many questions can I email them and you post a faq on the announcment forum ?
Cowboybebop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th January 2004, 02:46 PM   #19
m0k4t2
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1
Default Re: AC3D for Mac OS X

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy Colebourne
View picture

It still needs some work - but I assure you it's happening.

Please do not send email asking when it will be finished - I assure you that you will find out when it's ready.

Andy

Excellent. I was just going to ask about this. Hooray for the Search feature.

Actually, I'm surprised that you can't just recompile the Linux/X11 version for Darwin/OSX. Panther comes with a great X11 server already, and tcl, I believe.
m0k4t2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th February 2004, 01:56 PM   #20
ppinter1
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 3
Default Re: AC3D for Mac OS X

Andy, you are the consummate programmer... from Amiga to OS X with stops in between for Windoze and Linux. Bravo!
ppinter1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:22 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020