Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20th February 2006, 10:40 AM   #1
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default AC3D 6 - new features announced

Read about the new features for the forthcoming AC3D release here:

http://www.ac3d.org/whatsnew.html
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2006, 10:59 AM   #2
Hawk
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 191
Default

Wow-the new AC3D is going to be just great.
http://www.ac3d.org/whatsnew.html
"Extrude along a path" wonderful.

Great work.
Hawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2006, 07:01 PM   #3
coanda
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 72
Default

cant wait!!
coanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21st February 2006, 08:31 PM   #4
riggs
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: New England, USA
Posts: 10
Default

A really great set of features. 8)
riggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd February 2006, 01:11 PM   #5
Seethrough
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Default

It's a great now that we have an "inspect" mode so we can take better screen captures!

NIP
Seethrough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th March 2006, 03:08 PM   #6
DRAKELOT
Senior Member
Professional user
 
DRAKELOT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: AC3D Poser Bryce Land
Posts: 285
Default Xcellent

Can't wait for the newer version ...
The upgrades looks awesome guys !!!

Antonio
DRAKELOT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28th March 2006, 10:20 PM   #7
whirlwind
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 21
Default

No improved CG Boolean ops? I really wouldn't use the rest of the new features...
whirlwind is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2006, 08:38 PM   #8
Hawk
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 191
Default New AC3D

Quote:
Originally Posted by whirlwind
No improved CG Boolean ops? I really wouldn't use the rest of the new features...
You're kidding! Right.
Hawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2006, 11:44 PM   #9
Project-N-2-O
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Nor Cal
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whirlwind
No improved CG Boolean ops? I really wouldn't use the rest of the new features...
OMFG I would! i already got a reg 5.0.21 now all i need is reg 6!
Project-N-2-O is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2006, 10:47 AM   #10
whirlwind
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 21
Default

Uhm.. no I wouldn't. CGS would be widely used as well as boolean ADD(better know as ADD) and OR. The "new" features give me flash backs to a few other 3D apps I've owned in the past where the list got longer and the bugs were glazed over. EI was the worst where the program didn't run out of the box more than 5 edits and the given solution was to "upgrade." I'd just be happy with 99% bug free CGx features and no more viciously re-arranged UI/hotkeys.

Yep, still not liking the 5.0 UI/hotkey changes at all - added way too many steps to manip the views. Smells too much like the obscure UI/hotkey interface that Maya presents to new users. I only upgraded to get the new model format support.

Come to think of it, I haven't modelled anything in 5.0 recently.. or do I have 4.0.. I can't remember. 3.6 was the best release as I did a lot of work with it.
whirlwind is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:24 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020