Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 15th April 2006, 08:57 AM   #11
Spinner
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 147
Default

There's real improvement in 6, for me.
The 3D widget and select through toggle will allow improved work flow. The TCE improvements are a real posative'
Etc etc
That said, I was kinda hoping for progress on the Boolean front. I'm indifferent to the icons too. I've found words intuitive enough to serve.
However 6 isnt designed to please me alone, or anyone else.
Its changes are intended to streangthen the arm of all its users and if one has to relearn a hot key arrangement to fascilitate another user group's needed feature, thats the price we pay for our own.
__________________
Spinner

Blessed are the cracks,
For they let in the light
Spinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th April 2006, 08:48 PM   #12
USSWINGER
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 91
Default AC3D 6.0 arrive here yet?

i keep wait and wait. i wanna know when pls,, thanks
USSWINGER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2006, 12:13 PM   #13
captainj2410
Senior Member
Professional user
 
captainj2410's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Captain's Quarters, Deck 1 USS Avenger NX-101468
Posts: 792
Default

I like the concept of extruding along a line. It'll make designing bridge consoles much easier.
captainj2410 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd May 2006, 04:52 PM   #14
nightoftheroundtable
Senior Member
Professional user
 
nightoftheroundtable's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: elma washington
Posts: 805
Default

hmmm there are some new features I would like to see in ac3d 6.0 lol they would make modeling easier.
nightoftheroundtable is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th May 2006, 07:26 PM   #15
Mossie
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Mossie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 369
Default

Andy could you give us an idea on readiness of version 6 plese ?
__________________
Regards, Gerry "Mossie" Mos
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
WW1 Aircraft Library
http://ww1-aircraft.info/

Mossie 3D CAD, "Prompt and Precise"
http://mossie3dcad.com/
Mossie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th May 2006, 03:56 PM   #16
nightoftheroundtable
Senior Member
Professional user
 
nightoftheroundtable's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: elma washington
Posts: 805
Default

yes I believe I have also asked about ac3d 6.0. like anyideas on when the due date is.
nightoftheroundtable is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2006, 02:25 PM   #17
SAT
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 56
Default

All right! version 6 is out

Will it export to OGRE or will someone have to make a new plug-in or will the one made for v.5 work?
SAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2006, 02:36 PM   #18
nightoftheroundtable
Senior Member
Professional user
 
nightoftheroundtable's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: elma washington
Posts: 805
Default

what type of program is ogre?
nightoftheroundtable is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2006, 03:15 PM   #19
SAT
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 56
Default

OGRE is a game engine.

It uses the .mesh format. I make my models and export them via the OGRE plug-in which makes .mesh/.material files. I then can embed my worlds into web pages using Blink3D.

Here are two of my (in progress) worlds:
http://www.ipa.net/~les/blink/world.html
http://www.ipa.net/~les/blink/2/world.html
SAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th May 2006, 03:24 PM   #20
ggunhouse
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 23
Default

The converter written by Monster for AC3D 5 seems to work with AC3D 6. You can get the exporter plug-in from http://www.green-eyed-monster.com/Do...Lite_Setup.exe. Just download and run this set-up program, but when asked for the directory to install to, change "AC3D5" to "AC3D 6.0". So far I haven't noticed any problems using the old exporter with the new AC3D.
To be precise, OGRE is a 3D *rendering* engine, not a game engine. See http://www.ogre3d.org/index.php?opti...d=19&Itemid=79
ggunhouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:18 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020