Go Back   AC3D Forums > Technical > AC3D Developers
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 8th December 2007, 12:14 AM   #1
lisa
Senior Member
Professional user
 
lisa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 917
Default accessing preferences

Does anyone know the correct way to access ac3d preferences from a plugin?

I tried ac_create_and_link_pref, but I'm doing something wrong.

Thanks!!
lisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2007, 12:05 PM   #2
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default Re: accessing preferences

To access existing settings:

Code:
 
Prototype int ac_prefs_get_int(char *name);
Prototype Boolean ac_prefs_get_boolean(char *name);
Prototype double ac_prefs_get_double(char *name);
Prototype int ac_prefs_get_hex(char *name);
Prototype char *ac_prefs_get_string(char *name);
If you want to add your own settings that are saved with the AC3D prefs, it's more complicated but possible.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th December 2007, 04:33 PM   #3
lisa
Senior Member
Professional user
 
lisa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 917
Default Re: accessing preferences

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy View Post
If you want to add your own settings that are saved with the AC3D prefs, it's more complicated but possible.
Yes, that's what I'm looking to do. I'd like a plug-in to be able to save preferences related to the plug-in, if possible.

Thanks!
lisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:01 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020