Go Back   AC3D Forums > Meeting places > AC3D and X-Plane
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22nd January 2018, 09:42 AM   #31
texasranger
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 33
Default Re: Latest AC3D X-Plane plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy View Post
It should be possible to add new manipulators - is there a detailed list of them?
Andy, the only list I've found so far is on the DEV blog at https://developer.x-plane.com/2018/0...-to-mechanism/ . Specifically, the manipulators that I don't see supported (yet) are:
ATTR_manip_drag_axis
ATTR_manip_drag_rotate
ATTR_manip_command_switch_left_right2
ATTR_manip_command_switch_up_down2
ATTR_manip_command_knob2

Some of these manips are in use in the new XP11.20VR preview release on the default Cessna. According to Ben's comment on the blog, "The manipulators are in the OBJ docs and 11.10; support is in the GIThub code base but not in 3.4rc1; weíll start a 3.5 beta for VR I think".

The OBJ 8 file format specification has the new VR manipulators specified here: https://developer.x-plane.com/?artic...ANGES_FOR_1110

Thanks very much for maintaining the X-Plane plugin!!
texasranger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th January 2018, 08:40 AM   #32
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,565
Default Re: Latest AC3D X-Plane plugin

I'm looking into adding the new manipulators.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th June 2018, 01:38 PM   #33
Jkip
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 3
Smile Re: Latest AC3D X-Plane plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy View Post
I'm looking into adding the new manipulators.
Was wanting to know if there's an update on the new manipulators being supported?
Jkip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th June 2018, 07:32 AM   #34
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,565
Default Re: Latest AC3D X-Plane plugin

> Was wanting to know if there's an update on the new manipulators being supported?



I'm having a look at this and I'll let you know when I have something ready for testing.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2018, 04:49 PM   #35
xrotors
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 51
Default Re: Latest AC3D X-Plane plugin

Hi Andy, we were just wondering if you foresee a newer X-Plane plugin compliant with the forthcoming particle system.
xrotors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th June 2018, 06:31 PM   #36
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,565
Default Re: Latest AC3D X-Plane plugin

Iíve not seen the full specs yet but adding support in the plugin for particle emitters sounds like it would be relatively easy to add.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th June 2018, 05:58 AM   #37
xrotors
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 51
Default Re: Latest AC3D X-Plane plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy View Post
Iíve not seen the full specs yet but adding support in the plugin for particle emitters sounds like it would be relatively easy to add.
That would be GREAT indeed.
xrotors is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd June 2018, 11:03 AM   #38
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,565
Default Re: Latest AC3D X-Plane plugin

A public AC3D 8.3 Beta along with a new 64 bit version of the X-Plane plugin is now available.

Last edited by Andy; 9th November 2018 at 05:20 PM.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th October 2018, 09:50 AM   #39
agartha
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 2
Default Re: Latest AC3D X-Plane plugin

I really enjoy the AC3D plugin. However, I have a feature request, and I would even help implement it, but I really don't know where to start.

I am using AC3D to export plane models to paint them in Substance Painter. For most plane models, that works very well. However, some of the plane models have weird default animations for some components, so everything is in the wrong place (see first screenshot).

However, when clicking 'Animation time', the plugin applies the default animations, and everything pops into the right place (see second screenshot).

The feature I would really, really like, is to 'apply' the current animation state to the objects. So I can set the datarefs the way I want them in the animation window, and by pressing a button it would apply those transformations to the actual objects.

Of course, this would break the obj and the animations, but that's not an issue. I just need it to be able to export the 3d model with all the bits in the right place.

Do you think this is a feasible feature request? Like I said, I'll be more than happy to help implement it. I've been looking at the plugin source, and found my way to `xplane_obj_sync`, but that's about as far as I can get...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot 2018-10-20 at 15.46.57.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	104.9 KB
ID:	3649  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot 2018-10-20 at 15.47.08.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	105.3 KB
ID:	3650  


Last edited by agartha; 20th October 2018 at 09:57 AM.
agartha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2018, 04:50 AM   #40
jmh
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 4
Default Re: Latest AC3D X-Plane plugin

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy View Post
A public AC3D 8.3 Beta along with a new 64 bit version of the X-Plane plugin is now available.
Hi Andy

Many thanks for this!

Is a Linux version will be available soon?

Thanks again!

JMH
jmh is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:43 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020