Go Back   AC3D Forums > Technical > AC3D Bugs and Problems
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19th April 2021, 07:15 AM   #1
electronlibre
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Biarritz
Posts: 6
Default Key F8

the F8 hierarchy view key no longer displays the table. Unable to work on AC3D 5.5 and 5.6. The bug appeared suddenly.
ok for the other keys
electronlibre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2021, 08:05 AM   #2
electronlibre
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Biarritz
Posts: 6
Default Re: Clé F8

it was version 6.8 and 6.5
electronlibre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2021, 04:34 AM   #3
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default Re: Key F8

Sorry do you mean AC3D 8.6/8.5?


Are you on Windows or Mac?
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2021, 07:19 AM   #4
electronlibre
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Biarritz
Posts: 6
Default Re: Key F8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy View Post
Sorry do you mean AC3D 8.6/8.5?


Are you on Windows or Mac?
I have windows10 family 64 bit. update carried out 15 days.
with both versions 8.6 and 8.5
impossible even under DOS to regain control of F8.

Last edited by electronlibre; 22nd April 2021 at 11:13 AM.
electronlibre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2021, 03:45 AM   #5
electronlibre
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Biarritz
Posts: 6
Default Re: Key F8

To be more precise, the F8 command on my two versions 8.6 and 8.5 suddenly stopped working.
I tried to recover it from DOS but Windows refused the command, yet this is an important key for system recovery in the event of a crash.
For the moment all my work is stopped. I tried with Blender but can't do it "bad will probably"
electronlibre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2021, 03:59 AM   #6
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default Re: Key F8

I wonder if the key is working, but the window might have gone off-screen?


Go to File->settings->advanced and click "Move windows to main screen", then quit and restart AC3D.


If the window was popping up off-screen that should get it back.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd April 2021, 07:57 AM   #7
electronlibre
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Biarritz
Posts: 6
Default Re: Key F8

I had to lower the screen resolution to get the window back. "FYI, I bought a Predator 27 '' gamer monitor, the problem is probably with this one. Thank you for your support I will come back to AC3D, Blender is an atomic factory.
electronlibre is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:11 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020