Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17th November 2004, 05:15 AM   #1
brvids
Member
Advanced member
 
brvids's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Arizona
Posts: 40
Default New Game

We're nearing the end of development on a new first person asteroids game. I used ac3d for all the 3d models and texture mapping. Check it out at our temporary website and feel free to let me know what you think. Thanks

http://members.cox.net/bcimo/
8)
brvids is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2004, 10:47 AM   #2
Malekovits
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Malekovits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 164
Default

You used ac3d for the 3d models. What do you used to make animations, (how did you make the motion, whats the logic that something is moving forward) and all the others? I am interesting about simulations of the reality, like a ball that is falling and etc.

Malekovits
Malekovits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2004, 11:08 AM   #3
brvids
Member
Advanced member
 
brvids's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Arizona
Posts: 40
Default

Well there actually isn't a lot of animation in there. For explosions and stuff the programmer grabbed different meshes that I made and just pulled them apart in random directions. If you were going to make animations for a game or something you could just make different meshes of the same object moving. Then in the program just rotate through the meshes. I hope that answers your question.
brvids is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2004, 12:18 PM   #4
Malekovits
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Malekovits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Greece
Posts: 164
Default

What do you mean different meshes?
Malekovits is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2004, 04:14 PM   #5
brvids
Member
Advanced member
 
brvids's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Arizona
Posts: 40
Default

When I say mesh I just mean 3d model.
brvids is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2004, 09:28 PM   #6
LiveWire
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Eugene OR, USA
Posts: 212
Default

pretty cool!
in the movie, the object apear to have no lighting on them. are you planning to add that in?

good luck.
--Philip
LiveWire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th November 2004, 10:19 PM   #7
brvids
Member
Advanced member
 
brvids's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Arizona
Posts: 40
Default

Hey thanks suggestions are great! When we get completely finished with the level building we're going to go through and tweak everything.
brvids is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2004, 12:10 PM   #8
Oggan
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 22
Default

hey, thats pretty cool
Oggan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2004, 06:22 PM   #9
Razer
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 194
Default

let me know if you need any 3D work done
__________________
Tony "Razer" Martin
3D/2D Artist
SDOP-Warbirds
Razer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th November 2004, 07:53 PM   #10
brvids
Member
Advanced member
 
brvids's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Arizona
Posts: 40
Default

Thanks. I saw your plane Razer that looks awesome! My 3d models are ok but I am definitely no artist. So I will keep you in mind thanks for offering.
brvids is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:17 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020