Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 17th October 2017, 07:47 AM   #1
Schlaff
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2
Default Location of a Vertex

Hallo!

In 'AC3D' I am a absolute beginner and my English is barely better.
Excuse me.

My problem:
I want to bring a Vertex exactly to the bottom (Y = 0.00).
By drawing/pulling it seems to be impossible.
Is there any way to make my dream come true?

Thanks for replies!
Bernd
Schlaff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2017, 10:18 AM   #2
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default Re: Location of a Vertex

Welcome Bernd!

In the Utils section on the bottom left side of the control panel, Press the "<" button, on the move-to part. That reads the current selection position. Then change the y value to zero and press move-to.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17th October 2017, 10:42 AM   #3
Schlaff
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 2
Default Re: Location of a Vertex

Hallo Andy!

My dream became true.

Thank you!
Bernd
Schlaff is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
location, vertex

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:33 AM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020