Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22nd August 2006, 05:34 PM   #1
Matavius
Junior Member
Junior member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
Default Exporting to POVray problem

I have been encountering a strange problem when exporting to POVray. The very first time I export an AC3D file it exports perfectly, translating the camera position and object rotation properly into POVray format. However, if I then decide to go back and modify the AC3D file and re-export, it does NOT save the camera/object postions and so what I get in POVray is way off and difficult to change manually. So I tried doing a "save-as" with a different name before exporting, but still have same problem. For some reason, each AC3D file is only good for one export into POVray. Has anyone else experienced this or have any ideas?
Matavius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th August 2006, 05:37 PM   #2
PerFnurt
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Eslöv, Sweden
Posts: 93
Default Re: Exporting to POVray problem

I developed the PfPOV plug-in for that very purpose.

PfPOV lets you keep modifications you've made in the .pov file when it gets re-generated from AC3D.

It also has a bunch of other features for accessing objects & groups easier in PovRay.

More info at: www.perfnurt.se/pfPov.asp
__________________
/Per

www.perfnurt.se
PerFnurt is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:41 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020