Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 3rd January 2008, 04:40 PM   #11
mooseberry
Senior Member
Professional user
 
mooseberry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 131
Red face Re: howto texture

Quote:
Originally Posted by tbd View Post
Yes, But the orange underlying color is only visible in Ac3d. When the model is imported and rendered out in a 3d program or a renderer, you dont see the orange color. Only the metal texture and the color that texture have
Ok cool, I didn't know that.
__________________
I'm a modeler!!

Haha...
mooseberry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 3rd January 2008, 07:15 PM   #12
captainj2410
Senior Member
Professional user
 
captainj2410's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Captain's Quarters, Deck 1 USS Avenger NX-101468
Posts: 792
Default Re: howto texture

Ah, not necessarily I use a go-between program to set up my renders before I do them in POVRay known as PoseRay. On the material tab, one of the parameters determines how much of the underlying color mixes with the texture, ranging from 0 to 100%. That's the only reason my models have both color and texture. I typically use the same texture for the whole model and just change the color underneath.
captainj2410 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:08 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020