Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 4th July 2008, 08:12 PM   #1
madmax
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 34
Default Renaming groups

I may be missing something obvious, but I can't figure out how to rename groups and objects. Could someone tell me how?
madmax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2008, 09:55 AM   #2
foxa
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Greensboro NC, USA
Posts: 337
Default Re: Renaming groups

Select an object or group, and the name will appear in a window in the lower left corner. The name is editable.

Have Fun

Art
foxa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th July 2008, 09:59 AM   #3
madmax
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 34
Default Re: Renaming groups

Thanks for the answer.
madmax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 9th August 2010, 10:51 PM   #4
jmaida
Junior Member
Member
 
jmaida's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 10
Question Re: Renaming groups

How do you rename sub-groups (groups within a group).?
jmaida is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2010, 08:46 AM   #5
Tonka
Member
Advanced member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 43
Default Re: Renaming groups

You'd have to move the sub group into the top level, then rename it and move it back.
Tonka is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:13 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020