Go Back   AC3D Forums > Resources > AC3D Scripts and Mods
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 28th January 2012, 08:06 PM   #1
thorax
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 10
Default ac3d keypress - help on arguments

Hi, im doing some research on sending a "simulated" keystroke to close a "AC3D message" window that pops up after optimizing vertices, and stops my batch process.
To do so i was able to connect to ac3d via telnet. searching for available commands i found:

Code:
keypress <win> <key> <qual> "handle keypress"
keypresswin <winname> <key> <qual> "handle keypress"
These look like they will do what i need, however i cant find any reference or info on the <win> and <qual> args , and how to send them.
I need to send an "enter" keystroke to close this popup. Where can i found documentation on the usage of this commands? thank you.
thorax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2012, 03:35 PM   #2
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default Re: ac3d keypress - help on arguments

The best thing to do is to look through the tcl files that are in the tcl folder.

You can also add 'puts' statements in to see what's going on. Make sure you have switched the advanced setting to retain the console so you can see the output.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2012, 03:56 PM   #3
thorax
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 10
Default Re: ac3d keypress - help on arguments

ok thanks for the answer

looks like the linux version for some reason does not popup this window. anyway i will investigate this. thank you.
thorax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2012, 03:58 PM   #4
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default Re: ac3d keypress - help on arguments

Start AC3D from the command line inside a terminal window - that's the easiest way to see what's going on under Linux. start with 'ac3d -debug' to see the scripts commands that are being processed.
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30th January 2012, 04:00 PM   #5
thorax
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 10
Default Re: ac3d keypress - help on arguments

yes thank you , i was aware of that option! regards
thorax is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:00 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020