Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D General
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13th November 2004, 05:39 AM   #1
Newbee
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 12
Default "Please report this to Inivis"

I got the following error with the above message at bottom when trying to import a 3DS file into AC3D, so here it is:

Quote:
"Exception occured in command load_file_select

Last Error (not necessarily then problem): The operation completed successfully.

Please report this to Inivis"
That is the exact text as it appeared. The object may have loaded but was not displayed. Model info showed 1 object and no vertices or surfaces.

Help!
Newbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13th November 2004, 08:41 AM   #2
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,381
Default

Please email me a copy of the 3ds file and I'll test it with the latest development version of AC3D.

Andy
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2004, 02:28 AM   #3
Newbee
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 12
Default

Email sent with attachments.
Newbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2004, 06:25 PM   #4
Newbee
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 12
Default

Ok - seems like the problem was the odd texture size - changed the textures to multiples of 2 and seems to cure the problem.
Newbee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:31 AM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020