Go Back   AC3D Forums > General > AC3D Work In Progress / Showcase
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 19th April 2007, 10:06 AM   #1
Greasetattoo
Member
Expert member
 
Greasetattoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 97
Default tbd's pulse rifle

Hello all,

Well, I would like to give a big thanks for tbd's free model I got from http://originalmoron.sitesled.com/

This model is carved in some model foam samples I had.
Because of the size it is very delicate, the laser site.

If I did it in aluminum it would be more sturdy.
At this size, the best bet would be to do it in wax then cast it!
It took total about 6 hours to cut out.

Hope you all like it!
I have some others that I am going to do.
I will post as I do them..

G
Attached Images
  
Greasetattoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2007, 10:12 AM   #2
little_penguin
Member
Expert member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 80
Default Re: tbd's pulse rifle

wow really nice
little_penguin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2007, 11:39 AM   #3
frimi
Member
Expert member
 
frimi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Germany
Posts: 93
Default Re: tbd's pulse rifle

Yes, that's really cool
__________________
-this space is intentionally left free-
frimi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19th April 2007, 06:28 PM   #4
tbd
Senior Member
Professional user
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Norway
Posts: 883
Default Re: tbd's pulse rifle

Hehe, thats totaly awesome
tbd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2007, 06:54 PM   #5
mc_mic
Junior Member
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 11
Default Re: tbd's pulse rifle

and how exactly do u use an ac3d wireframe file to make and carve a model , especially a complicated one like that??
mc_mic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10th August 2007, 09:20 PM   #6
lisa
Senior Member
Professional user
 
lisa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 917
Default Re: tbd's pulse rifle

You need a CNC machine with software for it. If you don't have a CNC machine, some machine shops will cut things for you from a file. Auto parts stores are a good place to ask around to find out who good, local machinists are.
lisa is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:16 AM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020