Go Back   AC3D Forums > Resources > AC3D Scripts and Mods
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 22nd August 2013, 10:27 AM   #1
Geoffm
Junior Member
Member
 
Geoffm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: London UK
Posts: 22
Default Importing other Tcl packages

AC3D comes with just Tcl/Tk. Can I include Itcl, TclOO or other Tcl standard packages into AC3D?

Can I just install Tcl/Tk 8.5 and copy the relevant parts into AC3D directory (or is there a better way?).
Geoffm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2013, 06:27 AM   #2
Andy
Administrator
Professional user
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 4,382
Default Re: Importing other Tcl packages

AC3D probably won't like a change of tcl library but you should be able to add other script extensions by editing the tcl files (in the Tcl folder).
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27th August 2013, 07:32 AM   #3
Geoffm
Junior Member
Member
 
Geoffm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: London UK
Posts: 22
Default Re: Importing other Tcl packages

I found after experiment that if I copied the entire directory TclOO1.0 from the ActiveState installation of Tcl/Tk 8.5 then the command

package require TclOO

does not give an error. I assume that I can then add commands and create scripts using TclOO extensions (which can of course call standard Tcl as used in AC3D). For completeness, the directory resides in this directory IF you have installed Tcl8,5 in /Tcl8.5:

\Tcl8.5\lib\teapot\package\win32-ix86\lib

However this technique did not work for the ITcl extension.
Geoffm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:39 PM.


AC3D Forum
(C) Inivis Limited 2020